when i was 6 i wanted to be 8

and when i was 10 i wanted to be 12

and now that im 18 i want to be 6

i miss being picked up and put on my father’s shoulders thinking i was the queen of the world

i miss being showered with kisses as i awoke each morning from my mother

i miss my messy finger print paintings hung up on the refrigerator

i miss thinking my parents were pure and perfect and amazing and flawless and beautiful and the whole world

i miss my innocence so very much

im so weary from the constant state of growing older

i want time to stop please stop for me oh pretty please stop for me

they say high school are some of the best days of your life but someoneonepleasekillmeifitstrue

the sunday blues have seeped deep into my bones by now and all i can say is that

i miss my innocence and can i have it back please?

i promise i won’t drop it this time